This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website Got it!


  • Certification requires documents certifying the safety of e.g. gas, electric, fire safety, EPC, etc.
  • Failure to procure and provide some certificates will deny use of accelerated Section 21 Notice to Quit (leaving only the slower Section 8 NTQ):
    • EPC
    • Gas
    • etc

See also

Published: 21 October 2013 Last Updated: 20 March 2022